House Republicans choose committee chairs

December 7, 2010

WASHINGTON — House Republicans selected their committee leaders Dec. 7.

As expected, John Mica (R-Fla.) was elected to chair the Transportation & Infrastructure Committee for 2011-2012. Most legislation affecting air, bus and rail members originates in this committee.

Here is the full list of Republican chairs for the upcoming Congress:

Agriculture: Frank Lucas of Oklahoma

Appropriations: Hal Rogers of Kentucky

Armed Services: Howard “Buck” McKeon of California

Budget: Paul Ryan of Wisconsin

Education and Labor: John Kline of Minnesota

Energy and Commerce: Fred Upton of Michigan

Financial Services: Spencer Bachus of Alabama

Foreign Affairs: Ileana Ros-Lehtinen of Florida

Homeland Security: Peter King of New York

Judiciary: Lamar Smith of Texas

Natural Resources: Doc Hastings of Washington

Oversight and Government Reform: Darrell Issa of California

Science and Technology: Ralph Hall of Texas

Small Business: Sam Graves of Missouri

Transportation and Infrastructure: John Mica of Florida

Veterans’ Affairs: Jeff Miller of Florida

Ways and Means: David Camp of Michigan