Republican T&I Committee members named

January 12, 2011

WASHINGTON — Republicans have finalized appointments to the House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee, which will be chaired in the upcoming Congress by John Mica (R-Fla.).

Members include Minnesota’s Chip Cravaack, who defeated Democrat Jim Oberstar in the November congressional elections. Oberstar has served as chairman of the T&I Committee under Democratic control that expires at year-end.

Most transportation legislation affecting aviation, bus and rail originates in this committee.

The Republican members (excluding subcommittee chairpersons, yet to be named) are:
Lou Barletta (Pa.)
Larry Bucshon (Ind.)
Shelley Capito (W.Va.)
Howard Coble (N.C.)
Chip Cravaack (Minn.)

Rick Crawford (Ark.)
Jeff  Denham (Calif.)
John Duncan (Tenn.)
Blake Farenthold (Texas)
Stephen Fincher (Tenn.)

Bob Gibbs (Ohio)
Sam Graves (Mo.)
Frank Guinta (N.H.)
Richard Hanna (N.Y.)
Andy Harris (Md.)

Jaime Herrera Beutler (Wash.)
Randy Hultgren (Ill.)
Tim Johnson (Ill.)
Jeff Landry (La.)
James Lankford (Okla.)

Frank LoBiondo (N.J.)
Billy Long (Mo.)
Pat Meehan (Pa.)
Candice Miller (Mich.)
Gary Miller (Calif.)

Tom Petri (Wis.)
Tom Reed (N.Y.)
Jean Schmidt (Ohio)
Bill Shuster (Pa.)
Steve Southerland (Fla.) 

Don Young (Alaska)