Democrats named to T&I Committee

January 24, 2011

WASHINGTON — Democrats have finalized appointments to the House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee, whose ranking member is Nick Rahall (D-W.Va.)

Most transportation legislation affecting aviation, bus and rail originates in this committee.

The Democratic members, in addition to Chairman Rahall (26 in all), are:

Jason Altmire (Pa.)
Tim Bishop (N.Y.)
Leonard Boswell (Iowa)
Corrine Brown (Fla.)
Michael Capuano (Mass.)

Russ Carnahan (Mo.)
Steve Cohen (Tenn.)
Jerry Costello (Ill.)
Elijah Cummings (Md.)
Peter DeFazio (Ore.)

Donna Edwards (Md.)
Bob Filner (Calif.)
Mazie Hirono (Hawaii)
Tim Holden (Pa.)
Eddie Bernice Johnson (Texas)

Rick Larsen (Wash.)
Dan Lipinski (Ill.)
Michael Michaud (Maine)
Jerry Nadler (N.Y.)
Grace Napolitano (Calif.)

Eleanor Holmes Norton (D.C.)
Laura Richardson (Calif.)
Heath Shuler (N.C.)
Albio Sires (N.J.)
Timothy Walz (Minn.)

To view the 33 Republican members of the T&I Committee, click on the following link: